Layout - Left Frame
Monday, July 6, 2015

New Hanover County Commission For Women

Appointments are made for three-year terms.

17 Members
(7) appointed by City Council
(7) appointed by County Commissioners
(1) appointed by Carolina Beach Town Council
(1) appointed by Kure Beach Town Council
(1) Appointed by Wrightsville Beach Board of Aldrerman


To promote the development of the potential of each woman; to increase public understanding of the abilities, needs and problems of women; to identify the status of women, disseminate thei information and recommend appropriate action regarding the status of women.


Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month (except July and December) at 6:00 pm.


Lord Spencer Conference Room
Wilmington City Hall
102 North Third Street
Wilmington, NC 28401

Contact Person / Staff Liason.

Margaret Haynes

Layout - Right Frame
Layout - Footer Top Left Corner Layout - Footer Top Right Corner
Terms of Use  Privacy  ADA Policy  ©2002-2015 City of Wilmington 
102 North Third Street - Post Office Box 1810
Wilmington, North Carolina 28402-1810
Questions, Comments? Email Us!