Cape Fear Public Transportation Authority Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Appointees serve three (3)-year terms and are required to reside in the City or environs (within area of bus service).

11 members

  • Five (5) appointed by City Council
  • Five (5) appointed by New Hanover County (NHC) Board of Commissioners
  • One (1) Human Services Agency Representative appointed jointly by the City and NHC


To review area transportation plans, and discuss the future of transportation in the area.


Wave Transit Board Room at Forden Station
505 Cando Street
Wilmington, NC 28405


Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 12:00 p.m.


Albert Eby, Director: (910) 202-2035

Staff Liaison

Penny Bray: (910) 341-3258


For More Information

Visit the Wave Transit website at