Cape Fear Public Utility Authority

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 In September of 2005, the Wilmington City Council and the New Hanover County Board of Commissioners adopted a concurrent Resolution setting forth their intent to form an authority to consolidate their water and sewer utilities.  In June of 2007, the governing boards adopted a concurrent Resolution creating the Cape Fear Public Utility Authority (CFPUA).

The Board consists of eleven (11) members, with five (5) appointed by the City Council, five (5) appointed by the New Hanover County Board of Commissioners, and one (1) member appointed jointly by City and the County.  The members serve for three year staggered terms.


Meetings are held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month, at 9:00 a.m.


CFPUA Offices
235 Government Center Drive
Wilmington, NC 28403


Current Members

Appointed by:

Term to Expire On:

 Councilmember Kevin O'Grady  City Council  06/30/2022
 Councilmember Charlie Rivenbark  City Council  07/01/2021
 Deans Hackney, Jr.  City Council  06/30/2022
 Bill Norris  City Council  07/01/2021
 Jessica Cannon  City Council  06/30/2023
 Commissioner Patricia Kusek  NHC Bd. of Commissioners  N/A
 Commissioner Rob Zapple  NHC Bd. of Commissioners  N/A
 Jennifer Adams  NHC Bd. of Commissioners  06/30/2022
 Hollis Briggs, Jr.  NHC Bd. of Commissioners 06/30/2022
 Larry Sneeden  NHC Bd. of Commissioners  06/30/2023
 Wesley Corder  Joint Appointee  06/30/2023


For additional information, please see CFPUA's website