Downtown Parking Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Members serve three (3)-year, staggered terms.

Nine (9) members

  • Eight (8) appointed by City Council
  • One (1) appointed by New Hanover County


Actively advocate and advise Wilmington City Council on matters related to the parking program.  The overall goal is to balance stakeholder and community interest with policy, programmatic needs and the financial integrity of the parking program.


Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 9:00 a.m.


Current Members 

 Recommended by:

 Term to Expire On:

Terry Espy  Downtown Business Alliance 01/16/2022
 VACANT  Downtown Business Alliance  09/21/2022
Peter Maloff  Residents of Old Wilmington  08/17/2022
Lynn Sylvia  CFCC Bd. of Trustees  05/16/2021
Ed Wolverton, Chair  Wilmington Downtown, Inc.  
Ryan Wetzel  At Large  08/20/2022
Scott Monroe  At Large  09/21/2022
 John Sneed  At Large  08/01/2020
 Jessica Berardi  New Hanover County  
Kerry Loomis, Ex Officio  Lanier Parking  N/A

Staff Liaison

Chance Dunbar, Parking Manager: (910) 342-2786