Firemen's Relief Fund Board of Trustees

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Appointments are made for two-year terms and require City residency.

Five (5) members

  • Two (2) appointed by City Council
  • Two (2) Wilmington Fire Department representatives
  • One (1) State Insurance Commission representative
  • One (1) ex-officio member, Fire Chief


The Board disperses funds to retirees/spouses from the City of Wilmington Fire Department derived from Section 58.84-35 of the North Carolina State Firemen’s Association.


Meetings are held once per year at the end of January.


Wilmington Fire Department Headquarters
801 Market Street
Wilmington, North Carolina

Current Members

 Luther Brown  City Council
 Kimberlee Ward  City Council
 Mike Caulder  Wilmington Fire Department
 Billy Martin, Jr.  Wilmington Fire Department
 Walker Taylor, IV  State Insurance Commission representative

Staff Liaison

Chief Buddy Martinette, Wilmington Fire Department: (910) 341-7846