Wilmington Tree Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Commission members appointed by City Council serve three (3)-year terms.

12 Members

  • Seven (7) voting City residents appointed by the City Council;
  • Two (2) voting at large members appointed by the City Council;
  • One (1) each assigned from Development Services and Public Services or Community Services Departments;
  • One (1) urban arborist preferably assigned from the Public Services Department or Community Services Department and if none, one (1) to be appointed by the Council members.


The Commission shall promote and endorse programs and policies to support our Urban Forest, shall increase public education, and shall establish awards and recognition programs as incentives to encourage a healthy and attractive natural environment for the City of Wilmington.


Held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 8:30 a.m.


Lord Spencer Conference Room City Hall – 102 North Third Street

Staff Liaison

Aaron Reese, Urban Forester
Phone: 910.341.0078, (TDD 341.7873/TTY 711)
Fax:  910.341.4663


Learn More about the Wilmington Tree Commission