ilmstrong, bridge, aerial, evening

City parks & recreation facilities closed until further notice. 

Visit for more information, phone numbers & post-storm tips.

Visit for the latest updates on storm debris collection.

Visit to learn how to help.

WPD Organizational Chart

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Organizational Structure of the Wilmington Police Department is comprised of four organizational components: The Office of the Chief of Police, the Patrol Bureau, the Investigative Bureau, and the Administrative Services Division. The Bureau Commanders (Deputy Chiefs) report to the Assistant Chief of Police.

The Organizational Structure and chart are used to describe the organization. The Organizational Structure further assigns responsibilities, functions, and duties of each component within the organization.

2018 Organization Chart