Wilmington Housing Authority

The Wilmington Housing Authority's mission is to provide quality, affordable housing in safe, attractive communities for the families they serve, thereby improving the quality of life for all residents of New Hanover County.


The WHA's Board of Commissioners consists of nine (9) commissioners, all appointed by the mayor of the City of Wilmington. Each commissioner holds office for a term of five (5) years, or until his/her successor has been appointed and has qualified.

Current Members

Jeff Hovis
Term Expiration: 04/01/2026

Nancy Guyton
Vice Chair
Term Expiration: 04/01/2023

Stuart Franck
Term Expiration: 04/01/2026

Acquanetta McNeil
Term Expiration: 04/01/2029

Kevin Littlejohn, II
Term Expiration: 04/01/2028

Livian Jones
Term Expiration: 04/01/2027

Betsy Kahn
Term Expiration: 04/01/2027

Hollis Briggs, Jr.
Term Expiration: 08/25/2026

Bryan Greene
Term Expiration: 03/15/2026